A Few Bold Moves

I made a few bold moves towards our journey out of the rat race the last few days. At first, I felt that I couldn’t tell anyone this, but then I realized that I can elude to this audience what I did without compromising my karma.

If you’re still reading, I must have your curiosity peaked a little. Basically, the past 2 months, I’ve been so stressed at work. I’ve been debating whether the corporate life is worth it for another 10 years. I don’t know how much longer I can continue at the pace that I have been going.

Then….a sign from the Universe. There was a post about the version of heaven to someone being at their job in the city we want to retire to. I commented and got bolder and bolder. Monday, I emailed the company with a copy of my resume. They are not hiring that I’m aware of, but I thought it was worth sending it to them. Then, today, I called and boldly said that we want to move down there and I wanted to see if they needed someone with my skills. I offered to stop by the week we are on vacation in a few weeks…

 

So Universe, it’s out there! Show me what you can do!!!

Leave a Reply

