Playing Hookie on 4-20

It was completely unplanned when I decided to take today off to enjoy with my husband.  So far,  the day has been grand.  I stayed in bed until 10am then lounged through a few episodes of the x-files while watching our big ole sweet pit puppy play along the fence with our neighbor’s new 12 week old lab mix puppy.  Then we took both dogs for an hour walk/hike in our expanding neighborhood.  Next on our agenda is replacing my passenger headlamp and lunch…

Oh and I’m hoping to hustle some makeup today too. 🙂

This is the life! I need to remember this day as what I want out of early retirement:  relaxed, content,  happy and loved. 

It wasn’t until midday that I took the stoner’s holiday off from work.   Oh well,  completely worth it the assumptions some might make.  😂

Some days, you just need to stop and enjoy everthing you have been blessed with. 💑👫🐕 🐶🌍🏜🏡

4 thoughts on “Playing Hookie on 4-20”

      1. Easy for me to say, but you have to find the good in whatever stage of life you are in. You never want to wish your life away hoping for tomorrow to come sooner.

        Like

Leave a Reply

