Haiku Journal: Day 7

One week,this day now
My Haiku Journal Lessons
Thinking takes practice

Today, no will pow’r
Stress eating at it’s finest
Frustrating ego

Wanted to share choice
Chose to be silent instead
Scared of his judgement

Ridiculousness
Codependent fears exist
Just tell him you sold

Again stress eating
My belly is full and fat
Why can I not stop?

Relaxing bath time
Arguing with my own mind
Soaking in the smells

Can wait a day, but
He will be relieved to hear
Why does it scare me?

Leave a Reply

