Haiku Journal Day 48

Universe spoken
Do I ignore or ignite?
Frozen in these thoughts

Cannot see future
Are sacrifices worth it?
This one breaks my heart

What breaks my heart though?
Connection, Growth, Contribute,
Significant too

All my needs are met.
I like how it feels: hopeful
How else can that come?

Deserving, I am
You ask for a sacrifice
That is not the point

With you, currently
My needs are not met fully
Yet sacrifice still

And you feel the same
How can I meet those for you?
Certain is there still

Feel more, is that it?
If my feelings reflected
Then answer, I have

Leave a Reply

